My very first blog post!

SO exciting to be blogging again! Thanks so much for reading!

I literally nearly peed myself when I clicked on the edit button to add a title for this first blog on my spiffy new WordPress site! Since I couldn’t concentrate on any kind of cool title, I had a brain fart and, well…here you are reading anyways.

The long of the short is (anyone who knows me, KNOOOOWWWS it is never short), that I love to write! I especially love to write about anything health, fitness, food and dogs. If you’re a cat lover, that’s totally okay too. I figure since we’ve got fur-parenting in common as well as health, we’re going to get along just fine.

I’ve spent a great deal of time being enemies with myself. I am very proud to say that for the first time I can remember, I am content with me. I love me. I enjoy my own company, I think I’m hilarious, I am proud of how far I have come over the years as a fitness professional and I am a wicked-awesome friend, daughter and wife. I value the relationships in my life very much and am completely authentic with each person I know: from the gas station attendant or restaurant server,ย  to co-workers and clients, to my friends, family and my husband. There are a number of things that I have learned to appreciate about myself and of course, there are a number of things that are a work in progress.

The most important relationship that I have learned to nurture is the one that I sabotaged for too, too many years: the relationship with myself.

I am a survivor of a very long-standing eating disorder that manifested when I was very young in order to cope with a series of traumas. I am very proud to say that I have been in recovery, living healthfully and THRIVING for two years! It has taken a great deal of therapy, introspection, getting very uncomfortable, being vigilant, being objective, having support and love and having a sense of humour.

If you’re going to be following me, reading my blogs, I wanted you to know about this very important part of my life’s journey. I love lifting and everything gym-ish! I’m a nerd when it comes to learning new fitness skills, hearing men rattle off anatomy terms, watching athletes dominate their specific sport or see the light and hope in a client’s eyes when they achieve goals!

I am passionate about wellness, balanced living and keeping it real. So I promise you now, to keep my blogs bullshit-free. That is, I promise to be authentic, transparent and perfectly flawed.

I think that’s a good start to a beautiful friendship with you. Thanks for reading!

Nat

3 thoughts on “My very first blog post!

  1. Looking forward to reading more about the journey..You’ve already have given me goals to achieve and I thank you..My body is saying something different..lol

    Like

  2. ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ. I just took a quick break from student life and saw your post on crackbook…squeeeee! I’m proud of you for doing this and look forward to reading all your posts!
    Love, hugs and smiles ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿค“

    Like

Leave a Reply

